GUEST POST – THE LOVE OF GOD

Dear Friends, one of the neat advantages of blogging is connecting with other bloggers who love the Lord. This week, I’ve invited guest blogger, Lauren Jenkins to fill in for me. You can visit her blog at

http://doubleblessingboutique.blogspot.com/

I love you guys, and I’ll be back next week!

She writes:

The Love of God

Instead of pondering on the fact that I don’t have a boyfriend, I have decided to make the decision to fall in love with God again. You know the feeling when you get when you first get saved and you feel like you are on top of the world? Well that feeling goes away, doesn’t it? Well, I have found out through studying that there is a way of getting that feeling back.

There are so many verses in the bible that talk about God’s love for us. Really, the whole bible is like a love letter to us. It ends Just like a letter would if I was writing to you right now.

Rev. 22:21 “The grace of the Lord Jesus be with God’s people. Amen.”

That is one of my favorite parts of the Bible. The ending that has no ending! It reminds me that God’s grace and love has no ending and will never have an ending. Unlike any other love, His love is forever.

We are daily surrounded by God’s love. Whether it’s the smile of someone walking down the hallway or just someone saying ,” I’m sorry. ” because they bumped into you. (most people don’t do that now a days).

I can even see God’s love in my animals. I know that is kind of odd to say, but I can. Take my dog Shep, for instance. He is a Border Collie/Lab mix. I see God’s love in him on a daily basis. It’s not just in the way he smiles at me when I go to give him water or brush his hair. It is when you think about all the animals on earth that God takes care of. It is amazing how God’s love shines through with that one thought. He takes care of the birds everyday and makes sure they have enough food to feed them and their babies in the spring.

This one verse that I love that popped up on my iPad yesterday is such an good example of the many verses about the Love of God, that God has given us in the Bible.

Deuteronomy 6:4-7

4 “Hear, O Israel: The Lord our God, the Lord is one.[a] 5 You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your might. 6 And these words that I command you today shall be on your heart. 7 You shall teach them diligently to your children, and shall talk of them when you sit in your house, and when you walk by the way, and when you lie down, and when you rise.

I hope you will remember it’s not just about who you, it is also about the God that we serve and his love for us.

Lauren

1 Corinthians 2:9-10

9 But, as it is written,
“What no eye has seen, nor ear heard,

nor the heart of man imagined,
what God has prepared for those who love him”—
10 these things God has revealed to us through the Spirit. For the Spirit searches everything, even the depths of God.

One thought on “GUEST POST – THE LOVE OF GOD

  1. Pingback: Guest Gospels | The Recovering Legalist

Leave a Reply

