WHO INSPIRES YOU?

My Dad – 2014

Dear Readers,

The company where I work used to have a question posted on our intranet site that the employees could answer and share if they want to. In tribute to my dad, I wanted to share one that I answered. Here it is, word for word:

Who inspires you and how are you a bit like them?

“My father inspires me because I have seen him & my mom go through many hardships and through them he never wavered in his love and faith in God. His life is an testimony of God’s goodness even when things go wrong. He has never ceased to be content, thankful, peaceful of the future, full of humor and hope, encouraging, and always putting others above himself. I know his source of strength is in Christ, and because his walk matches his talk, he has inspired me to follow this path to my own faith. I don’t know how I got so blessed to have him as a dad (& my mom too), because I fall short of his example but I could only hope to be like that.”

Many people read it, but I also got an email response from a co-worker:

Margaret,

“We’ve never met but after reading your comment today about what inspires you, I had to let you know how awesome I thought your answer was.”

******

Dad, may you continue to inspire many with your character, your unwavering spirit, and love for God and others.

 HAPPY FATHER’S DAY, “BABA”! YOU ARE AN INSPIRATION

Who inspires you and how?

Leave a Reply

