ANNOUNCEMENT: NEW DEVOTIONAL BY CHARLOTTE HOLT

Dear Friends,

One of the neat things about being a blogger/writer is that I’ve gotten to meet some really great people who also love putting words to paper.  There’s such a wonderful community of Christian authors that seek to encourage others by sharing their journey and insights. Although the message of the gospel is the same, they each share it with their own unique voice.

Pearls of WisdomI write today to announce a new devotional out by Charlotte Holt called “CH Writer’s Pearls of Wisdom: A Year of Devotions for Fishers of Men”. When I first read the devotionals in this book, I was immediately taken by Charlotte’s clean, down-to-earth style. She explains the meaning of scripture with a special sense of authenticity towards her readers. She writes of many of the issues we all face today, such as dealing with a critical heart, obedience to God, and courage, just to name a few.

 

She writes:

“Everyday life can be overwhelming. Sometimes the little things bother us the most. We often wrestle with life itself. My case manager nurse said the other day, “How would you rate your stress?”

After she gave me some measurements I said, “Moderate.”

What would you say stresses you?” she said.

“I suppose life itself.” I didn’t want to list any certain persons, like my husband, even though he can sometimes be a factor. I even tell him so at times. He’s really my greatest support, and the best man in the world! He’s my best friend on earth.

This book has helped me manage my stress, and I hope it will do the same for my readers. When we find life stressful, we need to turn to God and His Word for help and the answer to all of life’s problems. He is the only real way to do this. I hope my readers find help in the pages of this book, and the devotions will truly be pearls of wisdom. The fear of the Lord is truly the beginning of wisdom!” *

    The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom;
    all who follow his precepts have good understanding.
    To him belongs eternal praise. (Psalm 111:10)

With a new year right around the corner, what better time could there be to start anew with a devotion for every day? Click this link to the devotional, or on her author page for a selection of her many writings.

 * CH Writer’s Pearls of Wisdom: A Year of Devotions for Fishers of Men, Introduction, P. 4

 

Charlotte HoltCharlotte Holt holds a Bachelor of Arts in English and a Master of Education in Special Education.  A freelance writer, speaker, and Bible study leader, she resides in Kingwood, Texas with her husband, Charles. Multi-published in both articles and books, she professes, “A seed of faith; a stalk of victory.” She believes God has chosen her heart to write for him, thus the title CH Writer.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

