CHRISTMAS THROUGH THE EYES OF AN ANGEL

AngelThere must have been a million angels watching that night, bending low to look through a peephole in the clouds. Excitement unknown on Earth was electrifying  heaven, tingling our wings.

Our lungs filled deeply as we waited for our cue to burst from the sky.

Then, just when we could contain our joy no longer, we heard it ~

A baby’s cry

The sound of God’s voice audible to human ears.

Heaven’s waiting room exploded with the sound of a chorus from the stretches of the skies!

Like a rocket shooting through the floor of Zion, we fired past the stars racing past us like comets through the galaxies on our course.

Our view tightened like a camera lens bound for the natural world as the Earth grew larger and larger, the outline of her curved horizon filling our vision. That vision narrowed closer in, past the countryside growing more precise and final to the exact location where we were to appear.

With a sound like thunder, we burst into the chilly Judean night, causing the darkness to scatter and turning the night as bright as day.

Though His glory was, and is evident in every note of praise and every sparkling, flawless sight in heaven, the grace shown that night was beyond our understanding.

The God over all, the Maker of the Universe, left His throne – and was now lying in a manger.

He came to save the hopelessness of man, to give them life when there was only death.

What kind of love is this?

“Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace, good will toward men!”

 

Merry Christmas my friends,

Margo

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “CHRISTMAS THROUGH THE EYES OF AN ANGEL

  1. Seems we enjoy a few things in common, Margaret. I have a black cat (named Rocky), that is totally bonded with me, so much so that sometimes he thinks he’s a dog. He always has to lay across my chest while I’m reading or watching TV. I yell at the TV like you do except I go one better, I also toss soft things at it sometimes…socks mostly. I also love to write and laugh, but I even enjoy it more when I make people laugh. I’m kind of a “wordsmith,” in that I love to “play-on-words.” I’m glad I discovered you. God bless.

    • Hi Joe,
      So I’m not the only one who yells at the TV huh? LOL, although I must say you’re a league up from me with the sock throwing! So glad you stopped by!
      PS, Yep, cats are something, aren’t they? God bless you and Rocky~

      • Thank you for the reply. Blessings to you and yours also. Right now, we have a beautiful “winter wonderland” outside. It’s been snowing all night, and we may get as much as 16″! The snow-covered trees look right out of a nature pictorial.

Leave a Reply

